I AM THANKFUL FOR…

Image

I really try to live a life of Thanksgiving all year long, but at this very special time of year, here is my list of things I am very thankful…It might look a lot like last year’s list…and some of it may seem trivial to you…but here goes:

God my Father, Jesus my Savior, and the Holy Spirit my helper and guide.  I cannot imagine my life at all without my relationship with them.

My husband, Rick, a true rock in my life.  We have been married for 28 years this month and I am more in love now than ever.

My sons…Scott and Jackson…although they are not the sweet, cute little boys of yesteryear, they are strong, faithful, handsome young men.

My parents and the fact they are here to share Thanksgiving with us this year. 

My friends…some who are local but even more that are scattered from here to there.  So thankful for email, texting, and good old paper and pen.

Books…books…books!  I think I have an addiction…I love to buy them…I love to read them…I love to place them on a bookshelf.  Did I say I was addicted?

The moon…I know that may seem random, but I am thankful for the moon.  It is one of the most beautiful creations I have ever seen.  My family makes fun of me because I am constantly oohing and aahing when I see the moon. 

My dog, Oreo.  I shouldn’t say “my” dog…he is really Jackson’ dog.  He is a wonderful beast who we love so much.  Such a sweet, attention-loving, possessive animal.

My home…my place of peace and comfort.  Somewhere I truly love to be.

My freedom of speech…and I plan on keeping that freedom and not letting anyone take it from me.

Happy Happy Thanksgiving.

 

 

About bradjack85

I was born and raised in Ohio...been married to Rick Smith since 1985. Have 2 sons, Scott and Jackson.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment